Singles Knockout

prev next

Entries for the 2019 competition are now open.

Every year, between April and October there is a singles knockout competition.

It includes our great friends and rivals from Malvern.

It is open to all members of the Society - even those who are not attached to a golf club.

Matches are hosted by members at their own clubs.

The winner becomes the holder, for one year, of the Arnell Bowl; a most prestigious trophy from the Old Malvernian Golfing Society.

The semi final and final are held at Sunningdale in October; kindly arranged and hosted by the most charming OMGS Secretary, Richard Thompson (known to his friends as Gorilla)

There is also a plate competition for those who get knocked out in the first round. The winner becomes the holder, for one year, of the O.R.G.S. President's Tankard; originally presented by H M Pepper and 1973 - 1985 contested between Repton & Malvern.

The semi final and final are held at Little Aston in October.

To enter for 2019 please send an email to Tony Bishop.

To view the latest singles knockout spreadsheet please click the link.

The entry fee is only £21.00

Please pay by credit card or Paypal by clicking the PAY ENTRY FEE 2018 button below

OR by bank transfer:

  • O.R.G.S.
  • Sort code:  20-90-08
  • Account number: 80676926


Arnell Bowl Semi & Final - Sunningdale - Sunday October 13th

President's Tankard Semi & Final - Little Aston - Sunday 20th October


  1. Tony Bishop
  2. Tony Ruddle
  3. David Scarrett PP
  4. Alex Haynes BACS
  5. Richard Pinder PP
  6. Jonathan Avill PP
  7. Paul Brownhill PP
  8. Lloyd Evans BACS
  9. Luke Lacey
  10. Jeremy Staley