prev next

Halford Hewitt Cup details:

Team of 10

Scratch Foursomes Matchplay Knockout

At: Royal Cinque Ports & Royal St George's

Entry fee: paid by the Society

Players are usually 5 handicap maximum.

For more information send an email to team Captain - Martin Priestley  or team Manager - Tony Bishop

2020 Team (provisional):

  1. Martin Priestley © 



are welcome to attend the pre-tournament dinner at Royal St. George's on the evening of Wednesday 10th April. - Dress: Black Tie

6.15 onward: Drinks at Finglesham Farm, Marley Lane, Finglesham, CT14 0NF

7.15: Bus departs Finglesham for Royal St Georges

7.45: Dinner

10.30: Bus departs Royal St George's for Finglesham.

2020 Supporters:

R G Hodgkinson & P D M Carr - winners of the Sunningdale Micklem Cup 

(which, contrary to popular belief is NOT for the most inapropriately dressed golfers in the lounge on a Thursday afternoon)